Short Hills Plastic Surgery Testimonials | New Jersey Patient Stories Short Hills Plastic Surgery Testimonials | New Jersey Patient Stories

New Jersey Plastic Surgery Testimonials

Plastic Surgery of Short Hills
4.9
Based on 121 reviews
powered by Google
Shinell Samuel
Shinell Samuel
18:06 29 Nov 21
OMG let me just tell you I’ve been bragging about Sarune. She brought my skin back to life. She’s sweet, gentle and... informative. The facility is clean and modern. And the other staff are nice and welcoming. Hands down this is the place to come to. Client for life!!!read more
Laurie Quinn
Laurie Quinn
06:38 04 Nov 21
Hi,I just went there yesterday for microneedling on my face, and bought a three month treatment plan, because it saved... me $300. The office called my house this morning to tell me they were refunding me $570. since their office manager came in after I left and mentioned they were to start offering a discount on this procedure that I just paid for in full. I am grateful that they are the real deal. They certainly did not have to do that, but really shined brighter in my eyes when they did! Great staff, always so friendly, and professional. I really appreciate their state of the art equipment and their plethora of choices. I highly recommend Shorthills Plastic surgery. I have had a few cosmetic procedures here including ultherapy, and have always been beyond happy with my results!😊read more
Nicole “Furbs” Furbacher
Nicole “Furbs” Furbacher
23:18 27 Oct 21
I had an amazing experience during my chemical peel appointment with Saruna. She is extremely knowledgeable about... skincare and made me feel very comfortable during the entire procedure. She can recommend different products and routines for every skin type. My skin looked and felt completely flawless after. I can’t wait to come back for my next service!read more
Alida
Alida
17:11 24 Oct 21
The staff was very welcoming and helpful. I had a great experience. I am at day four with my chemical peel, I cannot... wait for the end results. I will be going back again for a second peel. Thank you so much for helping me with my Skin journeyread more
Michelle
Michelle
11:41 09 Oct 21
I had rhinoplasty / septoplasty recently and Dr. Ochvinsky and his staff were wonderful. He did such a beautiful job.... My nose and face overall looks so much better now, and I’m breathing better too. It is life changing, truly. I’m very grateful to him and his staff and would highly recommend Dr. Ochvinsky. He is an amazing surgeon.read more
Melissa Chesek
Melissa Chesek
19:49 01 Oct 21
I visited Plastic Surgery of Short Hills because I was interested in fixing the large dorsal hump on my nose and was... also told by my allergist that I had a deviated septum. The reviews on google speak very highly of Dr. Ovchinksy and I was really impressed by the before and after rhinoplasty photos on the website. The office staff were very kind during my consultation. Dr. Ovchinksy took his time to listen to what I wanted to fix about nose and then pointed out what he thought could be improved as well. The surgery went smoothly and I did not have to wait long to have the surgery after the consultation (some surgeons are booked out for months). Recovery was normal (bruising, some bleeding, swelling) and after one week after the cast removal, I was able to resume normal daily activities (washing my face, walking, going back to work, etc.). I'm almost 3 weeks post-op septo-rhinoplasty and am very happy with my results. I'm no longer self conscious about my nose and am so happy that I didn't wait any longer to have this procedure done. My results look very natural and I believe it has greatly improved my appearance. This is also only 3 weeks post-surgery, so I can't wait to see what the final result looks like once it's fully healed and the swelling has gone down. If you're unhappy with your nose and this is something that you've been thinking about getting done for a while, this is your sign not to push it off any longer and go for it! You'll be so happy that you did it.read more
Faraz Shah
Faraz Shah
09:25 09 Sep 21
I recently had a rhinoplasty and I am very happy with the results even though my nose is still kind of swollen but it... will get better. Dr Ovchinsky is awesome and I am glad that I found him. His office staff is very welcoming and accommodating. I wanted to have my rhinoplasty done as soon as possible because I just wanted to get it out of the way. I ended up getting notified that my surgery date was going to get moved up and I was thrilled! Worth the 2 hour drive!!!read more
Melissa Garrabrant
Melissa Garrabrant
00:38 01 Sep 21
I have been going to the Plastic Surgery Center of Short Hills for a year and I am very happy with my experience.... Sarune is very knowledgable, friendly and professional. She has really helped me with my hyperpigmentation issues through chemical peels and microneedling. My skin has really transformed in just a year. I am so happy that I found this place and I would highly recommend them !!read more
Tara Florvil
Tara Florvil
03:03 21 Aug 21
The office is very clean, and haven’t had to wait very long for my appointment. So far I’ve had a nice experience going... there.read more
Chelsea Schimpf
Chelsea Schimpf
16:08 02 Aug 21
I’m around 4 months post-op from a rhinoplasty and a chin implant. I had always been extremely self conscious of a... large dorsal hump and a weak chin. My features felt very off balance. After the surgery, I now feel so much more confident. I hoped for a straighter bridge and for my profile to become more balanced. Dr. Ovchinsky did exactly that!! The whole process was very quick and easy. Throughout the first week of recovery, I had minor discomfort from the swelling after having 2 surgeries, but no pain at all. I am so happy I finally made the decision to have this procedure and would definitely recommend Dr. Ovchinksy!read more
Simon Elias
Simon Elias
17:49 21 Jul 21
Dr Ovchinsky is a great Dr we had the best experience with him when he did the Rhinoplasty surgery for my daughter and... it changed her life completely, he is very professional and takes his time to make everything perfect in his eye first.Amazing plastic surgeon we highly recommend him,Thank you very much Dr Ovchinsky you’re the best.read more
Katherine Belenkiy
Katherine Belenkiy
16:10 03 Jul 21
I never write any reviews, but I had to make an exception this time. Dr. Ovchinsky did such an amazing job, that I had... to share about my experience. His wonderful work exceeded my expectations. The results I got following my procedure, are absolutely wonderful and exactly what I was hoping for. Dr. Ovchinsky is very knowledgeable, and professional. He came highly recommended to me as I was searching for a doctor, and in return I am highly recommending him as well.read more
Cori Laros
Cori Laros
01:52 03 Jul 21
I just got my cast off and I already absolutely love my new nose!! It’s still swollen and I know it’s going to continue... looking better and better as time passes. It’s exactly what I’ve been wanting for 15 years! The healing process was uncomfortable but I had very minimal to no pain most of the time. The worst part was trying to sleep sitting upright throughout the night. Other than that it was a breeze and so worth it! I’m so happy I chose Dr. Ovchinsky as my surgeon. Can’t wait to see how amazing my results will be when my nose is fully healed.read more
literallykas
literallykas
16:09 24 Jun 21
Dr Ovchinsky did my non surgical nose job less than a month ago. I loved the initial result but it did not last. only 2... weeks later my filler started to dissolve. I reached out to the Dr and staff who refused to help me and insisted I pay for more injections. I refused to pay considering the filler did not last. I would like to let anyone who is considering this procedure know that if you get it done and something happens afterwards, the Dr. and staff do not care about you.read more
Marissa Koval
Marissa Koval
18:50 17 Jun 21
I have never written a review before in my life but now I have to because Dr. Ovchinsky is just absolutely incredible.... Him and his wonderful staff are the kindest, most professional, and helpful team I have met. They all go above and beyond for their patients. On top of that Dr. Ovchinsky knows exactly what he is doing and was able to give me a result that is better than I could have ever imagined. I cannot recommend them enough! Honestly if you looking for a surgeon and team that demonstrates professionalism, guidance, patience and talent, look no further!read more
Vanessa M
Vanessa M
22:33 28 May 21
I have been coming here for a while now for esthetic treatments. The facility is clean and the staff is friendly.... Sarune is always professional, kind and knowledgeable. I’ve had laser hair removal, facials & most recently micro needling and the experience is always great!read more
Sean O'Maileon
Sean O'Maileon
03:20 12 May 21
I wish I had met Dr Ovchinsky sooner. My initial rhinoplasty was with another surgeon whose work produced... unsatisfactory results, in fact, adding a droop and bulge to the base of the nose.This made me eager to undergo revision rhinoplasty to correct that bad experience. I selected Dr Ovchinsky based on his overwhelming positive endorsements and reviews and I liked what I saw on his website with respect to before/after pictures. I am so glad I chose the right surgeon this time. Almost 2 weeks now after my surgery with Dr Ovchinsky, I have had a successful surgery, healed well and am very pleased with the outcome. If considering rhinoplasty, what I can add is that I know Dr Ovchinsky to be a skilled surgeon who tells you what is possible and delivers on that promise.Also, the office staff were very efficient in handling all pre-op matters in this pandemic time.read more
Gloria Campbell
Gloria Campbell
23:25 04 May 21
Rhinoplasty: I am so glad I went with Dr. OVCHINSKY. His entire staff were extremely nice. I communicated with a Dr.... in Washington DC and I could tell he wasn’t the doctor for me. Also had a consult with a doctor in Miami and he told me that my nose would be a challenge so he declined. I continued my research on realself and Instagram and came across Dr. OVCHINSKY, I started following him on Instagram and I messaged him and didn’t expect for him to message me back so soon. Dr. OVCHINSKY sent me his website with a lots of before & after pic’s, I knew from there that it was time to make my consultation appointment. My appointment was in March 2021. Dr. O answered all my questions and listened to me to understand what was bothering me and provided a clear explanation regarding the potential aesthetic outcome for my nose. It’s time for me to close but I want you all to know that he is a true artist with gifted hands.read more
Nairi Barsegian
Nairi Barsegian
00:00 04 May 21
Dr. Ovchinsky is a beauty genius! I highly recommend him and his entire team!They are are beyond professional and... efficient! They make you feel like at home surrounded by family! I have no regrets of any of this experience and I wish I would have done it earlier!read more
Stephanie Pinilla
Stephanie Pinilla
05:14 14 Apr 21
I had an amazing experience with my rhinoplasty done by Dr.Ovchinsky. I had read reviews and was referred by another... patient when I initially decided on him being my doctor. He told me from the get go that healing took time. By month 3 I felt my nose looked perfect even though complete healing takes 1 year. So to think it’s only going to get better makes me super excited.read more
Dania Macchiorola
Dania Macchiorola
14:31 17 Feb 21
Dr. Ovchinsky is a brilliant, talented doctor. His work is absolutely outstanding. Stacy, the office manager makes you... feel super comfortable and gets back to you right away with any questions or concerns. The entire process of booking surgery through the final result was beyond impressive. Highly recommend!read more
Lauren Arace
Lauren Arace
14:24 17 Feb 21
AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!! The nicest staff and doctor who made the experience so exciting and easy for me. The after is... incredible, my nose looks so natural and looks like the nose I was suppose to always have. I am so excited about it and could never thank this office enough!!! Truly recommend him to anyone who wants a nose job, he will make it the nose you were meant to have !read more
CN
CN
23:42 23 Dec 20
Highly professional and compassionate staff. I’ve had surgery with Dr Ovchinsky and laser treatments with Sarune and... both have made me feel so at ease and I’ve had great results. Highly recommend.read more
Jennifer Gallegos
Jennifer Gallegos
23:27 17 Dec 20
Dr. Ovchinsky is amazing at what he does! I had a rhinoplasty done in July 2020 and I am so obsessed with the way my... nose looks now! He exceeded my expectations and I would recommend him 100 times to anyone who wants a nose job. He's so professional and knows what he's doing. His staff is also extremely friendly and super helpful. They were able to move my surgery date up so I can have it done before my birthday! I wish I would have done this surgery sooner but I am so happy with my results and love showing off my nose now!read more
Steve Codignotto
Steve Codignotto
02:06 07 Dec 20
Sarune was great!  She carefully explained the process and how it would work long term. Treatments were done with... extreme care to minimizing any discomfort. Very professional and extremely happy with the results. Would highly recommend to anyone.read more
Next Reviews

VIDEO TESTIMONIALS

Plastic Surgery of Short Hills
5 5 Star Rating based on 35 reviews
1046 South Orange Avenue Short Hills, NJ 07078
973.379.0101

The result exceeded all my expectations

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 5, 2021

Если вы когда-нибудь задумаетесь о ринопластике, то без сомнений перед вами лучший хирург с золотыми руками. Задача со мной стояла нелёгкая, т.к. в детстве была удалена часть хрящевой основы и многие именитые доктора манхеттана были либо неуверены в результате, либо просто отказывались. С ним не было сомнений ни секунды, он просто показал как он сможет и это было самое идеальное виденье из того что я представляла, хотела и искала по фото других врачей годами. А результат превзошёл все ожидания. Через месяц носик просто кукольный! Ко всему этому добавить все встречи точные по времени и без ожидания и офис, который отвечал на самые необычные вопросы и просьбы просто круглосуточно!!! Спасибо вам огромное за то что даёте возможность на лучшую версию себя!

If you ever think about rhinoplasty, then without a doubt you have just found the best surgeon with golden hands. The task with me was not easy, because in childhood, part of the cartilaginous nasal tip was removed and many eminent doctors in Manhattan were either unsure of the result or simply refused to operate. There was no doubt with Dr. Ovchinsky even for a second, he just showed how he could perform the surgery and it was the most ideal result that I imagined, wanted and searched from other doctors for years. And the result exceeded all my expectations. A month later, the nose is just a doll! To all this add all the on-time appointments without waiting, and an office staff that answered the most unusual questions and requests around the clock !!! Thank you very much for giving me the opportunity to become the best version of myself!

by

Would highly recommend to anyone

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 30, 2020

Sarune was great! She carefully explained the process and how it would work long term. Treatments were done with extreme care to minimizing any discomfort. Very professional and extremely happy with the results. Would highly recommend to anyone.

by

10/10 would recommend

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 30, 2020

10/10 would recommend to anyone who is considering Rhinoplasty. Dr. Ovchinsky was fantastic from the start and I couldn’t be happier with the results. I wanted to get this procedure done for so many years, but kept putting it off, but I was a few months out from my wedding day when I finally decided it was now or never. I did some research and found the Plastic Surgery of Short Hills office and Dr. Ovchinsky who specializes in Rhinoplasty. I was really impressed by the gallery of work that he had done and went for my first visit. The office was extremely accommodating and worked with me to plan out the entire process so that I would be ready to go by my wedding day. When I came in for my unveiling, I literally had tears of happiness in my eyes after seeing my new appearance for the first time. The results were EXACTLY what I’ve always wanted and it looks so natural. I don’t have to think about which angle I’m turning my head in pictures or feeling any sense of insecurity around my nose anymore, and I owe that to Dr. Ovchinsky’s great work.

by

Dr O is by far the BEST

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 30, 2020

okay have had many rounds of dysport from various doctors. Dr O is by far the BEST at targeting the right ares. Maybe pricey but he is an expert. Im going for a touch up by him after a dentists injected me a month ago and I still have brow furrows! He is the best so far!

by

my nose is perfection

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 30, 2020

Thank you so much Dr. Obchinsky and his staff best service I’ve had in a doctor’s office, I am so happy with my results it exceeded my expectations, thanks to the doctor’s great work my nose is perfection 10 out of 10.

by

He exceeded my expectation

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 30, 2020

Dr. Ovchinsky is amazing at what he does! I had a rhinoplasty done in July 2020 and I am so obsessed with the way my nose looks now! He exceeded my expectations and I would recommend him 100 times to anyone who wants a nose job. He’s so professional and knows what he’s doing. His staff is also extremely friendly and super helpful. They were able to move my surgery date up so I can have it done before my birthday! I wish I would have done this surgery sooner but I am so happy with my results and love showing off my nose now!

by

Highly professional

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 30, 2020

Highly professional and compassionate staff. I’ve hd surgery with Dr Ovchinsky and laser treatments with Sarune and both have made me feel so at ease and I’ve had great results. Highly recommend.

by

Dr. Ovchinsky performed a phenomenal septorhinoplasty on my nose.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 18, 2020

Dr. Ovchinsky performed a phenomenal septorhinoplasty on my nose. I was skeptical of any surgeon’s ability to give me what I was looking for while making it look as natural and fitting to my face as possible; Dr. Ovchinsky did exactly that. I’ve only just removed the nose cast this morning and am already astonished at how remarkable the results are even with the swelling. If you are having difficulties finding the right surgeon for your nose requests, I can assure you Dr. Ovchinsky is the doctor for you.

by

The staff is knowledgeable and professional

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 29, 2020

I had laser hair removal and IPL photofacial for my sun damage, and I am so pleased with just a few treatments. I already see a huge difference and I’m not even done yet! The staff is knowledgeable and professional, the office is clean and they use state of the art equipment! Highly recommend.
It was great speaking with you today. I am looking forward to working with you.

by

From the second I walked in I felt at ease

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 29, 2020

Went to see Sarune at this facility for Trusculpt 3D. From the second I walked in I felt at ease. I didn’t feel pressure to go forward with the treatment immediately after my consultation which is not something I have experienced all of the time with other doctors offices. My comfort during the entire procedure was a concern of Sarune’s which was appreciated because the treatment can certainly be uncomfortable. Excited to go back for my follow up treatment and Thermismooth for my eyes!

by

Amazing Result!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 29, 2020

Dr. Ovchinsky’s reputation preceded him. He was every bit as amazing as I had heard. He was extremely professional and understood exactly what I wanted out of my revision rhinoplasty. He was very thorough and even agreed to meet with me multiple times to discuss my concerns. His office staff was always friendly and accommodating, and you could tell they truly care about each and every patient. I am now one month post op and I am beyond happy with the results, my nose looks amazing. As someone who has met with many surgeons and has had many surgeries, take it from me, you will not find a better facial/rhinoplasty surgeon in NJ. Dr. O is the best.

by

Consultation review: Five stars!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 29, 2020

I met with Dr Ovchinsky for my consultation and I can say that I was impressed with this doctor! He took the time to answer all my questions and concerns. He seems to truly care and want the best for you besides being a truly talented doctor. His office staff was very personable and there for you. I left feeling very reassured and so pleased to have made the appointment. I can understand why his ratings are so high!

by

Great Doctor, Great Experience, Great Results!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 29, 2020

Dr. Ovchinsky and his entire staff are very professional and helpful, enjoyed dealing with them very much. They answered every question I had prior to my surgery and I had wonderful results. I couldn’t be happier!

by

Perfect in Every Way

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 29, 2020

Got my septo/rhinoplasty here with Dr. Ovchinsky…. I had a septoplasty done years ago and it was done ( in my opinion) very horribly so i went to Dr. Ovchinsky for a consult and knew right away i was dealing with someone who knew what he was doing. 4 weeks after my initial consultation i had my surgery done….. Went EXTREMELY smooth, loved the facility and the nurses and asstants. Everything about the experience was very professional given the fact that im a health professional my self. I paid out of pocket for the whole procedure and it was worth every penny. My breathing is almost PERFECT and he removed a bump and droop on my nose perfectly as well. Dr. Ovchinsky is the real deal. It is not easy to do revision surgery and this man does it right.

by

Dr. Ovchinsky is an amazing doctor

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 29, 2020

I was very scared to get a rhinoplasty, because that means you have to give a lot of trust to your doctor. I am so grateful that I chose Dr. Ovchinsky, because he made my dream nose come true. I had a very easy and fast recovery. Dr. Ovchinsky is an amazing doctor, and he did a phenomenal job that I will always be thankful for.

by

To us, you’re a magician, a great Doctor, a special gift from God

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 29, 2020

We really admire all your dedication towards your work. Thanks for being an amazing doctor.
We can never thank you enough for all your services. You are truly a man of honor and word. We will always pray to God for your betterment.You are the best!!

by

Had an Amazing Experience

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 16, 2020

Had an amazing experience with dr ovchinsky before I even made it into his office. I booked a consultation to see him online and also did the virtual consultation because I figured why not. Did not expect dr ovchinsky to respond in less than 24 hours with a detailed message explaining his recommendations, why and how it would be achieved all before he suggested coming to actually see him in his office. I was really impressed by his dedication to a patient who hadn’t even put any money up yet. after my actual consultation I was sold and booked him for my rhinoplasty and chin implant. He made me feel super comfortable and confident with my decision and day of the surgery was a breeze. Recovery was quick and almost painless and im ecstatic with my results. He’s honestly incredible and I would 10/10 recommend to anyone who wants to do anything to their face.

by

“Here is a very happy patient talking about his rhinoplasty experience.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 8, 2019

*Individual results may vary

by

“Dr. Ovchinsky is an artist and sculptor of noses!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2019

Review of Dr. Ovchinsky (Rhinoplasty) I have wanted a rhinoplasty for years. It was very important for me to find a doctor with great skill and that I felt very comfortable with. A friend of mine that had a rhinoplasty a couple years ago recommended that I go to see Dr. Ovchinsky. I was impressed after reviewing his website and after seeing examples of his surgeries. I was also impressed with the description of his education and experience. I then scheduled a consultation with him. During the consultation he told me what he could do to make my nose look the best for my individual look while maintaining my health. The consultation went very well and I decided to have him perform my surgery. I had my surgery on November 28th 2016 at Saint Barnabas Medical Center in New Jersey. Prior to my surgery, all of the staff were very knowledgeable and made me feel very comfortable. Dr. Ovchinsky came to see me before my surgery and made sure that I was ready and to ask if I had any questions. He made me and my boyfriend feel like I was in good hands. The surgery went well and there were no complications. As soon as I was out of the operating room Dr. Ovchinsky came out to speak with my boyfriend and explain all the details of the operation and follow up care. The next day after the surgery he called to check on me which really made me feel like my recovery mattered to him. Eight days after my surgery I went to his office in Brooklyn to have the cast and stitches removed. I was very excited to see my new nose. The Results that I saw made me and my boyfriend very very happy. He changed the shape of my nose but it looks so natural like it’s always been like that. Dr. Ovchinsky is an artist and sculptor of noses! My next appointment was one month after Dr. Ovchinsky removed my stitches and cast. During this time the swelling continued to go down revealing my beautiful new nose. As the swelling goes down I see more definition and shape to my nose. One side still has more swelling and less shape than the other but Dr. Ovchinsky says that this is normal and I should see full results with no swelling in approximately a year to a year and a half. I have another check-up scheduled in four months. I love my new nose and I am very happy with the results. I am excited to see how it will look when all the swelling is gone. I recommend Dr. Ovchinsky because he can give you what you want and what you need!”

*Individual results may vary

by

“Dr. Ovchinsky is an amazing plastic surgeon!!!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 20, 2019

Dr. Ovchinsky is an amazing plastic surgeon!!! I had rhinoplasty done two weeks ago and I could not be happier with my results. I love my new nose, I love my doctor. I was also amazed by my fast and painless recovery.

*Individual results may vary

by

“Great Doctor! Excellent experience and superb results! HIGHLY RECOMMEND.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 15, 2019

Great Doctor! Excellent experience and superb results! HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Dr. Ovchinsky and his staff are top notch. I have been coming to Dr. Ovchinsky for Botulinum Toxin and Sculptra for several years, and most recently for THERMI-Tight (I’ve had it done for my neck), and every time the results are outstanding to say the least. Before seeing Dr. Ovchinsky for the initial consultation, I’ve done a lot of research to find the right doctor to do the corrective procedure. Dr. Ovchinsky stood out with both Ear, Nose and Throat surgery and facial plastic surgery specialties. Such precise knowledge of the face is what gives him the ability to achieve consistently great results. But aside from his surgical skills, Dr. Ovchinsky is very caring and compassionate Dr. who always takes his time to answer all my questions and concerns about the procedures. He’s also got a great aesthetic sense, so if you’re not sure what you need but just want to look better, he’ll know what to do without over-doing it. Really important if you want the results to look completely natural.

The office staff are very friendly and very helpful at all times.

I would highly recommend Dr. Ovchinsky to anyone! Thank you to Dr. Ovchinsky and to the office staff for always making my experience exceptional!

*Individual results may vary

by

“Wonderful experience”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 10, 2019

Wonderful experience every time I come to Plastic Surgery of Short Hills. Dr. Ovchinsky is the best. He performed a few procedures for me and he has done an amazing job! I am thrilled with my results! Whenever I come to his office, I never feel rushed and he always takes his time explaining all the procedures. The staff in his office is extremely nice and accommodating. The office manager Helen is very considerate and patient and answers all the possible questions that I have.
Thank you Plastic Surgery of Short Hills!!!!

*Individual results may vary

by

“Always have a good experience at this practice”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 5, 2019

Always have a good experience at this practice. Dr Ovchinsky is a patient and caring doctor who takes time to explain different options and possible outcomes. He is professional , knowledgeable and thoughtful. His stuff are friendly and courteous, especially the office manager, Helen. She is always kind and helpful and pleasure to deal with.

*Individual results may vary

by

“I highly recommend Dr. Ovchinsky for plastic surgery”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 30, 2019

Dr. Ovchinsky is a wonderful, kind plastic surgeon. My daughter had rhinoplasty and septoplasty and is so happy with the results! He was very professional, yet personable at the same time. His staff was extremely helpful and I highly recommend Dr. Ovchinsky for plastic surgery, particularly of the nose. We have seen some of his other patients after plastic surgery, and they have all had great results. We never had to wait long for our appointment, and he returned phone calls during off hours. He is very calm, caring and excellent at what he does!

*Individual results may vary

by

“Very professional and knowledgeable”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 26, 2019

I saw Dr. Ovchinsky for a Rhinoplasty consultation twice, and both times he was very professional and knowledgeable, as well as patient. He answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable regarding the surgical procedure.

I never had any kind of surgery in the past, but the surgical facility and Dr.Ovchinsky were very accommodating and made me feel safe on the day of the Rhinoplasty procedure. The whole day went on very smoothly, I really liked the whole experience, as well as my new look…

I now come in for occasional Botulinum Toxin and will remain a loyal patient of Plastic Surgery of Short Hills…

The office itself is very nicely designed, with a soothing color scheme and pleasant environment.

The stuff is very friendly and attentive.

Thumbs up!

*Individual results may vary

by

“My result is better than what I expected…”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 20, 2019

OK, so I generally don’t write reviews but I had to make an exception, to show my gratitude and maybe help someone who maybe in need of a skill surgeon to perform rhinoplasty.
So let me start and give you a quick background of my issues. I previously had two rhinoplasty before, that left me with a very shortened nose, a notch, and a receding nostril. Basically you can see right up my nasal cavity.I spent years searching for surgeons and when I thought I found the right one “bang!” I find out something negative and had to start over. I also would disregard any surgeon whom I believe have their office workers go in and write up stories about their doctor to make the surgeon looks good. Any way I saw Dr. Ovchinsky name on “Real Self” and I went and visit his website and was impressed with the aesthetic of rhino work. I forgot to say that a few doctors told me that they couldnt help me because my case was too complex. Any way I had a consult and met the Dr and his staff at his Short Hills, NJ office. I must say this doctor was so humble, attentive, and patient. He listened patiently to my concerns and tell me in details how he would correct my shortened nose and receding nostril and fix notch in nostril, and hanging columella. Then the doctor had some pictures taken and did a morph session to see what my nose would look after the surgery.

I had the surgery August 2015, at NYC office. I arrived early and checked in. Changed in surgery robe and went on the 3rd floor until my turn. It was 12 noon but the surgery was for 2:30 pm. So I said a little prayer, asking for divine help so the surgery could go well. It was time already and I followed a nurse to the OR where I met Dr. Ovchinsky briefly and then the anesthesiologist. IV was setup and I was told that I was going to be given a little drugs to relax me. 123 I was out ! I woke up 4.5 hours later. It was a long surgery and the medical staff had me stay around until my ride came and I was able to drink fluid without vomiting.

So dr. took piece of my ribs to lengthen my nose, so I had a small discomfort in my chest. After the surgery I did not need any pain medication. There is no visible scar or any complication nearly a year. Now about the result, my nose is so natural looking and all my concerns has been resolved. Not only is the doctor a skilled surgeon, but he is so humble and approachable. I hope the doctor keep those traits and never become arrogant like some of these surgeon I met. My result is better than what I expected and you know what else, for the work that he did it should have been a lot more money, and that is one of the reason I came here to tell my experience. To Dr. Ovchinsky and staff, Thank you, Thank you. I will stop by at the office to take an after pic so those who need a revision or a primary rhinoplasty can see this doctor work in motion. Again the only reason I am doing this is because I feel like I owe him this.

*Individual results may vary

by

“You all are wonderful”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 15, 2019

Hi Helen,

It was so nice meeting you last Thursday. I would just like to say that I have been searching for a cosmetic surgeon for the past year now and and I am very impressed and felt the most comfortable in your offices than anywhere I’ve been. I tend to have a lot of anxiety and I felt very at ease with you and the doctor. He’s great; I have had restylane for my nasal defects and nasolabial folds in the past and I must say, they look amazing in comparison to last time. I am very happy that I went through with the Botulinum Toxin above my brow and in my eleven line on the left side, as it’s always been a little “droopy” and this slight alteration has made a big difference in my face! My eye looks so open and refreshed and my brows look so even; I really didn’t think such a small thing could make a such a difference since small things haven’t in the past, but it seems the doctor has a real eye for the injections. It’s like he knew what I wanted before I could even ask and wasn’t pushy about things I was apprehensive about which, unfortunately, is rare nowadays. I now feel comfortable with the Botulinum Toxin so I am definitely interested in seeing where I can have some around my eyes (crows feet) and possibly to lift the tip of my nose as we discussed. My nose looks great though; I’m happy with how it turned out and I appreciate the doctor and you being so honest and upfront about pricing and results. The last place I went, the staff would not allow me to use the same restylane syringe for my nose and nasal folds; I got two separate charges (and overpaid) and less results. Your office was able to achieve better results with the one syringe and the doctor also offered the same with the Botulinum Toxin since there would be extra. I’m so happy I found your office! I set up a 3 month follow up when I left the office, but after I get back from vacation at the end of February, I would like to possibly see about the additional Botulinum Toxin before the 3 month follow up. Again, thank you so much and please pass this along to the doctor. You all are wonderful and I will be recommending your office my friends and colleagues.

Kind Regards,

*Individual results may vary

by

“Thank you again and God Bless you”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 10, 2019

I can’t thank you enough for the excellent recontruction job of my nose. April 2014 was a life changing experience for me. I was so ashamed of what I looked like at age 49. I have had 2 other doctors try to correct the symmetry, fix my septum and reshape my nostrils. They were both New York doctors with great reputations.They both failed. Dr Ovchinsky assured me that he could correct my nose by doing a cartilage graft that was done 2 other times and was never successful.I was worried that again this would fail but after speaking with him I just felt so confident that he knew what he was talking about. I thank God I found the most amazing doctor. I had no sectum and now it looks like I have one. The doctor worked on me for 6 hours and today I feel so beautiful. I would recommend him to anyone that is looking for a top doctor. When he took the cast off I cried with joy. Thank you again and God Bless you. I can’t say enough as to how satisfied I am.I finally went to the best and most knowledgeable, kind and super nice doctor.

*Individual results may vary

by

“Love My Rhinoplasty Results!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 1, 2019

Discovering Dr. Ovchinsky is a result of my 10 years search for finding a plastic surgeon who I can trust enough to let him/her have a surgery on my most prominent future of my face. I am extremely satisfied with my discovery. He is an ENT (knows the functionality aspect of nose), he is plastic Surgeon and to top it off he only works on Neck and up (don’t worry he doesn’t mess with your brain lol) and if that is not enough Rhinoplasty is his specialty. I have been to many many consultations in and out of the state. After I have done tons of research about his credentials I went for a consultation and I knew right there that I am going to have a nose I always wanted. He is the BEST, knowledgeable, confident, experienced, and supper nice, calm and kind. I am glad that now that I am about 40 I found him, and I don’t need to be worried about aging anymore 🙂

I have done my surgery on JUN 2013 and since then 2 of my close friends have done it and my cousin is scheduled to go in couple of months. Both of my friends have done revision rhinoplasty and are as happy and satisfy as I am. When I was doing my homework about the Dr. I would have liked to see more reviews or talk to a patient, so if you ever like to talk to me about my experience tell the office that you want to speak with me, my initial is FS and my surgery was on Jun 4th, they should be able to find out who I am. I am also so happy with the office staff (Short Hills, NJ office), they are amazing people supper nice and accommodating. Amazing amazing experience. Good luck!!!!

Sincerely,

*Individual results may vary

by

“He will take such good care of you and you will leave satisfied”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 8, 2019

When I first came to Dr. Ovchinsky’s office for an initial visit I was in desperate need of help. I had been suffering for over a year not being able to breathe and when I say couldn’t breathe I mean I was walking around with a bottle of Afrin on me at ALL times. I had Afrin bottle in my car by my bed in my pockets my friends thought that I was an Afrin addict but what they didn’t know is I could not go longer then 2-3 hours without needing to use Afrin without being able to breath. There is no way I could sleep unless I had just used Afrin. After coming in for my initial visit with Dr. Ovchinsky, he told me right away that my septum had fallen through and I no longer had a septum. He gave me some sprays that immediately helped somewhat and scheduled a date for surgery. The sprays helped a bit but I still needed Afrin everyday to clear my airways. I was reluctant about this surgery because I had prior surgery 3 years before in Boston, done by a doctor from Harvard Medical school and that had gone horribly wrong. My breathing was so much worse after and I had a big bump in the middle of my nose so I really didn’t know what was going to happen after this surgery. Well let me tell you the SECOND I awoke from my surgery I could already tell my breathing had gotten 100 times better. When I came in 2 weeks later to take the bandages off I was breathing so well it almost made me want to cry that I had finally put this torture and struggle over breathing behind me. The bonus was that my nose now looked like new it was straight and small and just perfect in every way again. It had now been almost 8 months since the surgery and I’m breathing perfectly and looking great. I would recommend that everyone put there trust in DR Ovchinsky. He will take such good care of you and you will leave satisfied in every which way.

Sincerely,

*Individual results may vary

by

“This is a Mother and Daughter combo who underwent Rhinoplasty together.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 1, 2019

*Individual results may vary

by

“A happy client!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 25, 2019

by

“Patient Sahr Aly is happy with her result”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 20, 2019

*Individual results may vary

by

“Patient Is happy with her “perfect” Rhinoplasty”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 18, 2019

Patient Budor Aly is happy with her perfect result. She had a nose re-sculpted to remove an unattractive bump on her nose which was the result of accident..

*Individual results may vary

by

“I am grateful from the bottom of my heart for this positive and permanent change in my life”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 15, 2019

Dear Dr. Alexander Ovchinsky:

Without meeting you I would still be living a hellish breath-constricted existence. After receiving surgical
and medical care under your exceptional and precise expertise, I have been feeling like a new-born
infant discovering the world for the first time, because I can finally breathe. I feel more vitality and
actually look forward to every activity in my life with eagerness.

Additionally, quite pleasantly, I have received unexpected complements on my new “look.” Thanks to
your keen observation and knowledgeable insistence on providing symmetry to my face, the balance
you created of my chin to my nose has made all the difference in the world to my life. I have been told I
look like I have more confidence, that I appear more healthy and mature, and that I innately express a
sense of sureness not apparent before. I also no longer look like I have the blackened eyes of a raccoon.
My consistently debilitating headaches have ceased. I am so happy. Thank you.

I am grateful from the bottom of my heart for this positive and permanent change in my life.
My life would never have opened up to me the way that it has without having experienced
your meticulous medical intervention.

I would like you to know that you are personally responsible for changing my life in a very positive way. I
hope to emulate you and pay my gratitude forward someday to someone in need as you have done for
me. Thank you Dr. Ovchinsky.

Sincerely,

*Individual results may vary

by

Patient Testimonials

Read More